Conquering the truth

Why it is not easy to accept
The destiny of truth ?
Or the truth is bottle neck
Preventing me from being fragile.

Why the ocean has not
Calming it’s tide down
Even after my constant
Sobs and cry?

I feel the pain
Because its harsh
To hold the thing
which is beautiful
But not alive.

It had swallowed the breath
And lost in eternity
But i hold it with a hope
Of rejuvenating the transient lie.

It is easy to live
In a world where my
Dreams are mine in real
And not scattered.

But i can’t deny the fact
That everyone can’t be in
A place forever,
a truth, I can’t belie. ~ Mahima Agrawal

#poetry #poets

Published by anamateurpoetess

Nothing but everything! Have published poetry in an anthology "A poet's diary"

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started